Zippy Limit – Rencontre (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:04:07 minutes | 768 MB | Genre: Jazz Fusion & Jazz Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Cristal records

The name of the Zippy Limit group means nothing! It was a musician friend who called this song Zippy or Zippy Limit. When we were looking for a name for our band, we thought these two words sounded good together!

As for the title of the album Rencontre, this project is a real human encounter. Hervé the bassist, Jean-Pierre the drummer and Christophe the pianist had formed JPCM Trio.

A Jam gave us the opportunity to play together with Jean-Marc the saxophonist and Eric the guitarist. We immediately found ourselves on the same page and the idea of ​​creating a group of compositions was obvious.

A little anecdote to illustrate our consistency and our desire to play together: we rehearse in Annecy, while the bassist lives in Nice and the pianist in Culoz. The four composers of the group quickly helped build our repertoire. We have been working together for about 3 years in a determined, demanding, passionate and sincere manner.

It is the pleasure of playing together that guarantees unfailing consistency and gives such varied compositions a real group sound and a unique color. Little by little, the idea of ​​making a record came about at the request of our audiences in Annecy and in the region.

Indeed we have done several concerts: the first part of Airelle Besson at the Jazz festival at Les Carrés (Annecy), at the Jazz Club of Chambéry and Annecy, at the Jardin des Cîmes near Chamonix and for the city of Annecy-le -Old at a summer festival. We also played in a few alternative venues and at every opportunity met enthusiastic people who wanted to continue the fun with a CD.


01. Think Of Home (Kelly Moran Rework)
02. Bára (Hugar Rework)
03. Another Fall, Another Spring (Masayoshi Fujita Rework)
04. Lóa (Niklas Paschburg Rework)
05. Filma (Kippi Kaninus Rework)
06. Bára (Skúli Sverrisson Rework)
07. Lóa (Bing & Ruth Rework)
08. Filma – For Harp
09. Cyclist Waltz – For Accordion
10. Droplets (Variation)
11. Staircase Sonata (Variation)