Ziggy Marley - Rebellion Rises (2018) [FLAC] Download

Artist: Ziggy Marley
Title: Rebellion Rises
Genre: Reggae
Release Date: 2018
Duration: 00:35:13
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 241.1 MB
Tracks: 10
Source: Ziggy_Marley-Rebellion_Rises-PROMO-CD-FLAC-2018-YARD

2018 release. Eight-time Grammy award winning musician and reggae icon Ziggy Marley releases his seventh full-length solo studio album, Rebellion Rises. Fully written, recorded and produced by Marley, this passionate and indelible collection of music encourages people to stand together in activism through love. “The rebellion begins in the mind, the melody, and the music,” assures Ziggy. “We are a conduit of that. The rebellion is consciousness. Now the consciousness starts spreading, we become aware and we rise.” No track embodies this message better than the album’s title track and official first single “Rebellion Rises.” A manifesto with a chant-like chorus, the song emboldens it’s listeners to use the power we all have as instruments of positive change around the world. “The better side of humanity, cannot let the side of humanity that push negativity and hatred be more willing,” Marley explained in a recent interview. “It cannot happen. It’s a battle of wills. We’ve got to have more will.” Rebellion Rises marks Ziggy’s first studio release in two years, following 2016’s critically acclaimed self-titled project which took home the 2016 GRAMMY award for Best Reggae Album and marked his fourth consecutive debut at #1 on the Billboard Top Reggae Album Chart.

A prominent member of the first family of reggae, Ziggy Marley sends out a call for unity and activism on his seventh solo album. 2018’s Rebellion Rises finds the veteran artist blending traditional and contemporary reggae sounds as his songs center on the global struggle for justice, equality, and understanding. Featuring contributions from Ziggy’s brother Stephen Marley, Rebellion Rises is an album that reflects the times in which it was made, speaking out not in anger but in a desire for a better and more compassionate world. Songs include “See Dem Fake Leaders,” “Circle of Peace,” “World Revolution, “Change Your World,” “I Am a Human,” and five others.


  1. Ziggy Marley – See Dem Fake Leaders – 3:58
  2. Ziggy Marley – The Storm Is Coming Feat. Gideon Marley – 3:48
  3. Ziggy Marley – World Revolution Feat. Samuill Kalonji – 3:23
  4. Ziggy Marley – Your Pain Is Mine – 3:23
  5. Ziggy Marley – Change Your World – 3:44
  6. Ziggy Marley – I Will Be Glad – 3:37
  7. Ziggy Marley – High On Life – 3:05
  8. Ziggy Marley – Circle Of Peace Feat. Stephen Marley – 3:21
  9. Ziggy Marley – I Am A Human – 3:32
  10. Ziggy Marley – Rebellion Rises – 3:26

Download Links :