The Neighbourhood – Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones (Deluxe) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:46 minutes | 516 MB | Genre: Alternative Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia

American alt-rock band The Neighbourhood released their fourth studio album “Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones” on September 25th.

The 11-track album is the first album in two years. Produced by Danny Parra & The Neighbourhood.

The album is inspired from David Bowie’s “Ziggy Stardust” and frontman Jesse Rutherford takes on the persona of the titular character, Chip Chrome.

“Before we started this album, I asked myself what my opinion was about our music, our band, and our fans, and I realised I didn’t really know—and that scared the shit out of me,” frontman Jesse Rutherford told Apple Music about the album. “I got off the internet for about nine months and stopped ingesting everybody else’s opinion.”

He said, “Bowie was Ziggy, and Ziggy was a character very addicted to cocaine—and I would say that Chip is addicted to the internet, a product of addiction from social media for so many years,”


1. The Neighbourhood – Stargazing
2. The Neighbourhood – Over the Influence
3. The Neighbourhood – Here We Go Again
4. The Neighbourhood – The Shining
5. The Neighbourhood – Chip Chrome
6. The Neighbourhood – Pretty Boy
7. The Neighbourhood – Lost in Translation
8. The Neighbourhood – Devil’s Advocate
9. The Neighbourhood – Hell or High Water
10. The Neighbourhood – Cherry Flavoured
11. The Neighbourhood – The Mono-Tones
12. The Neighbourhood – BooHoo
13. The Neighbourhood – Silver Lining
14. The Neighbourhood – Tobacco Sunburst
15. The Neighbourhood – Middle of Somewhere