Artist: The Jimmy Castor Bunch
Title: Supersound
Genre: Funk
Release Date: 1975
Duration: 00:31:48
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz
Label: Rhino Atlantic

James Walter “Jimmy” Castor was an American pop and fun disco/funk saxophonis. As leader of The Jimmy Castor Bunch in the 1970s, and also as a solo artist, he released several successful albums and singles. “Supersound” is The Jimmy Castor Bunch’s 1975 album released by Rhino Atlantic Records. The record features lively titles “King Kong”, “A Groove Will Make You Move”, “Bom Bom” and the title track “Supersound”.


  1. Supersound – 5:27
  2. King Kong – 5:13
  3. Bom Bom – 4:05
  4. A Groove Will Make You Move – 5:20
  5. Drifting – 4:04
  6. Magic In The Music – 3:44
  7. What’s Best? – 3:57