The Band - Music From Big Pink (50th Anniversary Edition) (2018) [FLAC] Download

Artist: The Band
Title: Music From Big Pink (50th Anniversary Edition)
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 2018
Duration: 01:05:36
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 382.93 MB
Tracks: 17
Source: The_Band-Music_From_Big_Pink_(50th_Anniversary_Edition)-CD-FLAC-2018-FAiNT

This 1968 album was one of the most auspicious debuts in rock, here augmented by alternate takes of Tears of Rage and Lonesome Suzie , and no less than 7 unreleased outtakes!

Music from Big Pink stands as one of those rare albums that turned the rock world on its axis. On this record, released in 1968 at the height of the psychedelic revolution, the five members of the Band (along with producer-sideman John Simon) eschewed spacey diversions, opting for an earthier route. Soon enough, wah-wah pedals and tape loops were making way for fiddles and mandolins. The group’s most democratic effort (Robbie Robertson would soon emerge as the ensemble’s mouthpiece), the debut’s 11 songs come from Robertson, bassist Rick Danko, and pianist Richard Manuel, who contributes two songs and cowrote the doleful opener, “Tears of Rage,” with Bob Dylan. Manuel’s role would diminish from this point hence and the balance he brought to the quintet would be missed. Many would argue that Big Pink’s sequel, The Band, represents their crowning achievement. The truth is, Big Pink is the purest distillation of the Band, and their preeminent recording. This remastered reissue is generously expanded to include nine bonus tracks, a bunch highlighted by a Robertson rarity (“Ferdinand the Imposter”) and a cover of the Stanley Brothers’s “If I Lose.” –Steven Stolder


  1. The Band – Tears Of Rage – 5:28
  2. The Band – To Kingdom Come – 3:23
  3. The Band – In A Station – 3:35
  4. The Band – Caledonia Mission – 2:57
  5. The Band – The Weight – 4:45
  6. The Band – We Can Talk – 3:06
  7. The Band – Long Black Veil – 3:07
  8. The Band – Chest Fever – 5:29
  9. The Band – Lonesome Suzie – 4:09
  10. The Band – This Wheel’s On Fire – 3:26
  11. The Band – I Shall Be Released – 3:23
  12. The Band – Yazzo Street Scandal (Outtake) – 4:12
  13. The Band – Tears Of Rage (Alternate Take) – 5:34
  14. The Band – Long Distance Operator (Outtake) – 4:35
  15. The Band – Lonesome Suzie (Alternate Version) – 3:02
  16. The Band – Key To The Highway (Outtake) – 2:29
  17. The Band – I Shall Be Released (A Cappella Previously Unreleased) – 3:08

Download Links :