Suzuki Junzo – Shizuka Na Heya De Ashioto Ha // 静かな部屋で足音は(2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:18 minutes | 495 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Utech Records

Suzuki Junzo returns to Utech Records with Shizuka Na Heya De Ashioto Wa, his fifth full-length release for the label and follow-up to If I Die Before I Wake. Junzo is joined by Ikuro Takahashi of LSD March, Kousokuya, Fushitsusha and High Rise. Shizuka Na Heya De Ashioto Wa is overblown psychedelic/acid rock perfection – fuzzed out, damaged and loud.

“The music of Junzo Suzuki is always a wonderful contradiction of simple and complex. It’s presented as a document with the minimum of fuss. Everything captures the raw immediacy of the instant. Sound fizzes and explodes with the physicality of the live performance, squalls of searing noise and fragments of grooves, rock shards, and blues atoms.” – Brown Noise Unit

“the album grabs hold of the edges of the universe and pulls it inward, shrinking everything down into a scrunched, unstable mass of lactic acid and failure. It’s all there is.” – ATTN: Magazine

1. Captain Patria’s Double Penetration (14:05)
2. Stomping Silver Darling (12:33)
3. The Sideswiper (08:57)
4. Shizuka Na Heya De Ashioto Ha (11:45)