Artist: Supersonic Blues Machine
Title: West of Flushing, South of Frisco
Genre: Blues Rock
Release Date: 2016
Duration: 00:55:35
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Label: Provogue

The three members of Supersonic Blues Machine — drummer Kenny Aronoff, bassist Fabrizio Grossi, and singer/guitarist Lance Lopez — share a love of blues that’s nearly as large as their love of classic rock. This means their 2016 debut, West of Flushing South of Frisco, is by no means traditional blues but it is traditional blues-rock, goosed by bits of funk and soul, all wrapped up in a muscular arena rock gloss. Songs are secondary here: it’s all about the players, including a long, impressive list of guests, highlighted by Billy Gibbons, Warren Haynes, Chris Duarte, and Robben Ford. This very list of luminaries reveals how West of Flushing South of Frisco is targeted at guitarists who love to hear other guitarists play — listeners who love to hear and feel monster tone. If the songs never really stick — they all feel like vehicles for vamps and solos — that doesn’t matter much because each track delivers the kind of oversized blooze jams so many guitarists love to play and, occasionally, hear.


  1. Miracle Man – 4:23
  2. I Ain’t Fallin’ Again – 3:30
  3. Running Whiskey (feat. Billy F. Gibbons) – 2:40
  4. Remedy (feat. Warren Haynes) – 5:43
  5. Bone Bucket Blues – 3:13
  6. Let It Be – 5:26
  7. That’s My Way (feat. Chris Duarte) – 4:52
  8. Ain’t No Love (In The Heart Of The City) – 5:26
  9. Nightmares And Dreams (feat. Eric Gales) – 4:44
  10. Can’t Take It No More (feat. Walter Trout) – 6:12
  11. Whiskey Time (Running Whiskey’s Extended Ending) – 2:14
  12. Let’s Call It A Day (feat. Robben Ford) – 3:32
  13. Watchagonnado – 3:49