Silje Nergaard – Hamar Railway Station (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:08:32 minutes | 1,27 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Okeh

To mark the 30th anniversary of her career, award-winning Norwegian jazz singer Silje Nergaard has released a unique double album with new Songs and never-before-heard acoustic versions of her greatest Hits!

Part 1 (CD 1) presents Silje’s greatest Hits in a new, intimate environment: accompanied only by a piano, you can enjoy her unique voice like never before. This part of the double album, which also contains some new Songs and two exclusive cover songs, is called “Japanese Blue”.

Part 2 (CD 2) contains eight newly written Songs for Band (piano, guitar, Bass, drums) and vocals. This part is called “Hamar Railway Station” and is about the story of the young Silje who wanted to explore the world. The Album contains versions of the eight Songs in both English and Norwegian (a total of 16 Songs).

As a young girl, Silje Nergaard dreamed of exploring the world while watching the trains passing through the station of her hometown “Hamar” in Norway. Her musical career began rapidly when she came on stage at the age of 16 in a spontaneous Jam Session with the Jaco Pastorius Band at the Molde International Jazz Festival. Legendary jazz music critic Randi Hultin was in the audience-and the result was newspaper reports the next day announcing Norway’s new Great Jazz Discovery. Today, 30 years, 16 albums and even a Grammy nomination for Best Arrangement (For “Based on a Thousand True Stories” by Vince Mendoza) later, she has become one of the most famous European jazz singers-with the whole world as a “playground”.


01. Silje Nergaard – Next Stop Hamar
02. Silje Nergaard – The Train Now Standing
03. Silje Nergaard – Never Happier Than This
04. Silje Nergaard – Departure Times
05. Silje Nergaard – The Railway Girl
06. Silje Nergaard – Waiting Room
07. Silje Nergaard – Train of Fragile Hearts
08. Silje Nergaard – The Night Traveller
09. Silje Nergaard – Neste stopp Hamar
10. Silje Nergaard – Perrong
11. Silje Nergaard – Ennå underveis
12. Silje Nergaard – Avgang
13. Silje Nergaard – Togjenta
14. Silje Nergaard – Tiden det tar
15. Silje Nergaard – Et lite Rykk
16. Silje Nergaard – Nattoget