Ryan Hamilton and the Harlequin Ghosts – Nowhere To Go But Everywhere (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 39:32 minutes | 484 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Wicked Cool Records

This album is the follow up to 2019’s This Is The Sound, which received the Independent Music Award for Best Indie/Alt Rock Album. Nowhere To Go But Everywhere was written on a cross country road trip in the wake of Ryan’s divorce, creating a deeply personal connection with the songs. Wicked Cool Records is owned by Stevie Van Zandt (E Street Band, Sopranos, Disciples Of Soul).

A number of tracks from this album will be featured as Coolest Song in the World on Little Steven’s Underground Garage (SiriusXM Ch 21 and syndicated radio show).

Can I Get An Amen was released in January to critical acclaim. Can I Get An Amen and Jesus and John Lennon were co-written by Hamilton and Van Zandt. Oh No features Kay Hanley from Letters To Cleo on background vocals. Mike Peters of The Alarm sings background vocals on Jesus and John Lennon.

Prior to the COVID-19 crisis, Ryan Hamilton and the Harlequin Ghosts were scheduled to play three major UK festivals: LeeStock, Maverick Festival, and the Walled Garden Festival. Over the course of the COVID-19 crisis, Ryan recorded a 4-song country EP, which reached #1 on the iTunes UK country album chart.

1. Only A Dream (03:53)
2. Ryan Hamilton and the Harlequin Ghosts feat. Kay Hanley – Oh No (02:58)
3. Jesus & John Lennon (03:29)
4. Out Of My League (02:43)
5. Let’s Go Slow (04:42)
6. Can I Get An Amen (03:50)
7. Don’t Fall Apart (03:59)
8. Newcastle Charm (03:19)
9. Southern Accents (04:36)
10. We Gave It Hell (02:35)
11. Pick Yourself Up (03:31)