Ron Miles – Rainbow Sign (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:09:50 minutes | 1,51 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Blue Note Records

Cornetist and composer Ron Miles makes his Blue Note debut with Rainbow Sign, the follow-up to his widely acclaimed 2017 album I Am A Man, which reconvenes the same remarkable band featuring pianist Jason Moran, guitarist Bill Frisell, bassist Thomas Morgan, and drummer Brian Blade. Miles wrote most of Rainbow Sign as his father was passing away in the summer of 2018, and the album is both a loving dedication and a riveting spiritual document that scores the journey from Earth to eternal peace.


1. Ron Miles – Like Those Who Dream
2. Ron Miles – Queen Of The South
3. Ron Miles – Average
4. Ron Miles – Rainbow Sign
5. Ron Miles – The Rumor
6. Ron Miles – Custodian Of The New
7. Ron Miles – This Old Man
8. Ron Miles – Binder
9. Ron Miles – A Kind Word