Pink Floyd - Obscured By Clouds (Music From The Film "The Valley") (1972) [FLAC] Download

Artist: Pink Floyd
Title: Obscured By Clouds (Music From The Film "The Valley")
Genre: Soundtrack
Release Date: 1972
Duration: 00:39:34
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 800.07 MB
Tracks: 10
Source: Pink_Floyd-Obscured_By_Clouds_(Music_From_The_Film_The_Valley)-(2C064-05054)-LP-FLAC-1972-BITOCUL

Obscured by Clouds is the seventh studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, based on their soundtrack for the French film La Valle, by Barbet Schroeder. It was released in the United Kingdom on 2 June 1972, and a few weeks later in the United States, by Harvest Records, reaching number 6 and number 46 respectively. A single, “Free Four”, was issued in the US only.

The album was something of a stopgap for the band, who had already started work on The Dark Side of the Moon, and was recorded in two sessions in France between touring, with three days for mixing. The original plan was to just record small sections of music, but they ultimately created enough songs for a complete album. The resulting work has been overlooked in the Pink Floyd canon because of the huge commercial success of later albums, but still has a positive reaction from fans and critics.


  1. Pink Floyd – Obscured By Clouds – 3:00
  2. Pink Floyd – When You’re In – 2:24
  3. Pink Floyd – Burning Bridges – 3:24
  4. Pink Floyd – The Gold It’s In The… – 3:02
  5. Pink Floyd – Wots… Uh The Deal – 5:03
  6. Pink Floyd – Mudmen – 4:14
  7. Pink Floyd – Childhood’s End – 4:28
  8. Pink Floyd – Free Four – 4:11
  9. Pink Floyd – Stay – 4:03
  10. Pink Floyd – Absolutely Curtains – 5:51

Download Links :