Panzerballett – Planet Z (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 51:12 minutes | 647 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Gentle Art Of Music

A whole handful of world-class drummers from the circle of prog, jazz and fusion legends such as Frank Zappa, Devin Townsend, Meshuggah and Allan Holdsworth, will be performing on “Planet Z”. And Jan Zehrfeld succeeds in combining rhythmic lunacy and compositional shamelessness in one “unheard of” album. For what Jan “Z” does together with drummers Marco Minnemann, Virgil Donati from Planet X, Grammy Award winner Morgan Ågren – ennobled by Zappa, Gergo Borlai from Tribal Tech and regional representatives Hannes Grossmann – Blotted Science – and Andy Lind on “Planet Z” is simply brimming with “unheard of”.

1. Prime Time (05:23)
2. Who the Jack Is Migger (06:37)
3. Mind Your Head (03:34)
4. No One Is Flying the Plane (07:08)
5. Walkürenritt (02:43)
6. Urchin vs. Octopus (06:20)
7. Alle meine ändchen (05:50)
8. Coconut (06:32)
9. Sos (07:05)