Ozzy Osbourne – No More Tears (1991/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:06:23 minutes | 1,47 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Epic

Released in 1991, No More Tears was produced by Duane Baron and John Purdell. It is the sixth studio album by Ozzy Osbourne and features the #2 hit single “Mama, I’m Coming Home” as well as the Grammy-winning track “I Don’t Want to Change the World”. It is one of Osbourne’s most successful albums, having been certified 4x Platinum by the RIAA. This edition features two bonus tracks.

Having been cleared earlier in the year in another lawsuit concerning the supposedly suicide-inducing subject matter of his music, Ozzy Osbourne reinvigorated his sound and expanded his following with his sixth studio album, No More Tears, in the fall of 1991. Finding more sympathetic producers in Duane Baron and John Purdell to replace Roy Thomas Baker (who had helmed his last effort, 1988’s No Rest for the Wicked), collaborating with Lemmy Kilmister of Motörhead on four songs, and retaining the services of guitarist Zakk Wylde, Osbourne brought his music into the ’90s. Songs like “Desire” and “S.I.N.” had an energetic, contemporary metal sound, and Osbourne effectively changed gears to turn out gentle ballads like “Mama, I’m Coming Home,” which gave him his first U.S. Top 40 hit on his own. Not cowed by his court cases, he wrote songs about child abuse (“Mr. Tinkertrain”) and serial murder (“No More Tears”) from the point of view of the criminals. But he also considered his own place in the general scheme of things in the tribute to the rock & roll lifestyle “Hellraiser” and the reflective “Road to Nowhere.” It all made for an unusually broad range of material, and the album returned him to the Top Ten and multi-platinum status.

01 – Mr. Tinkertrain
02 – I Don’t Want to Change the World
03 – Mama, I’m Coming Home
04 – Desire
05 – No More Tears
06 – Won’t Be Coming Home (S.I.N.)
07 – Hellraiser
08 – Time After Time
09 – Zombie Stomp
10 – A.V.H.
11 – Road to Nowhere
12 – Don’t Blame Me
13 – Party with the Animals

Ozzy Osbourne – vocals
Bob Daisley – bass
Randy Castillo – drums
Zakk Wylde – guitar
John Sinclair – keyboards, piano

Additional personnel:
Lemmy Kilmister – Songwriting
Mike Inez – Songwriting (intro bass riff on song “No More Tears”)
Duane Baron – production, engineering
John Purdell – production, engineering
Tom Fletcher – production, engineering
Michael Wagener – mixing
Bob Ludwig – mastering