Oscar Peterson Trio - A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra (1990) FLAC Download

Release Name: Oscar_Peterson_Trio-A_Jazz_Portrait_Of_Frank_Sinatra-(825769-2)-REMASTERED-CD-FLAC-1990-HOUND
Artist: Oscar Peterson Trio
Album: A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra
Genre: Jazz
Year: 1990
Tracks: 14
Duration: 34:53
Format: FLAC, (tracks)
Size: 184 MB

A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra may not be premier division OP, but it is a most attractive and illuminating set. Recorded in Paris in May 1959, it marked drummer Ed Thigpen’s Peterson debut–though such is the group’s three-in-one empathy that you’d never think so. Three months later they recorded over a hundred titles in the space of a fortnight, the majority a reprise of Peterson’s 10-album Songbook series from 1952-4, and the ethos of this precursor is very similar, its accent on beautifully-crafted tributes to the American popular song at its finest. The performances are short but anything but perfunctory: Peterson’s arrangements are as distinguished for imagination as appositeness, and they–even more than his glorious pianism–are the key to this portrait’s enduring success. Bassist Ray Brown is just awesome, and not even the decidedly modest playing time should stop you adding this to your shopping basket without delay. –Richard Palmer

1. Oscar Peterson Trio – You Make Me Feel So Young (02:40)
2. Oscar Peterson Trio – Come Dance With Me (02:23)
3. Oscar Peterson Trio – Learnin’ the Blues (03:42)
4. Oscar Peterson Trio – Witchcraft (03:13)
5. Oscar Peterson Trio – The Tender Trap (02:44)
6. Oscar Peterson Trio – Saturday Night (is the Loneliest Night of the Week) (02:58)
7. Oscar Peterson Trio – Just in Time (01:53)
8. Oscar Peterson Trio – It Happened in Monterey (02:58)
9. Oscar Peterson Trio – I Get a Kick Out of You (03:03)
10. Oscar Peterson Trio – All of Me (03:25)
11. Oscar Peterson Trio – Birth of the Blues (02:38)
12. Oscar Peterson Trio – How About You (03:11)

Download Links :