Opeth – Garden of the Titans (Opeth Live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 01:28:06 minutes | 1,12 GB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet | © Nuclear Blast

Opeth have announced the upcoming release of a new live album and concert video titled Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater, which arrives on November 2nd. The audio and visuals were captured at the legendary Colorado venue on May 17, 2017, as the band was touring the U.S. in support of their most recent album, Sorceress.

The filming of the Swedish progressive death metal band was overseen by The Deka Brothers, the French directors who have made videos for Gojira and Carpenter Brut. And the audio for the show was mixed by David Castillo, a studio vet who helped engineer Opeth’s 2008 album, Watershed.

This new release will hopefully tide Opeth fans over while they wait for a new studio disc from the group. According to an interview that guitarist and vocalist Mikael Åkerfeldt gave to eonmusic last year, the band hopes to have the new album out by mid-to-late 2019.

01. Sorceress
02. Ghost Of Perdition
03. Demon Of The Fall
04. The Wilde Flowers
05. In My Time Of Need
06. The Devil’s Orchard
07. Cusp Of Eternity
08. Heir Apparent
09. Era
10. Deliverance