Nine Inch Nails – The Downward Spiral (1994) {2017 Definitive Edition}
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:05:07 minutes | 1,35 GB | Genre: Industrial, Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source:

The Downward Spiral is the second studio album by the American industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails, released on March 8, 1994 by Nothing Records and Interscope Records in the United States and by Island Records in Europe. It is a concept album detailing the destruction of a man from the beginning of his “downward spiral” to his attempt at suicide. The Downward Spiral features elements of industrial rock, techno and heavy metal music, in contrast to the band’s synthpop-influenced debut album Pretty Hate Machine (1989), and was produced by Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor and Flood.

The Downward Spiral was conceived after the Lollapalooza 1991 festival tour as a pivot for Reznor’s personal issues and the “negative vibe” felt by the band. Reznor moved to 10050 Cielo Drive, Benedict Canyon, Los Angeles in Beverly Hills, California the following year, where actress Sharon Tate was murdered by members of the Manson Family. It was used as a studio called “Le Pig” for recording Broken and The Downward Spiral with collaborations from other musicians. The album was influenced by late 1970s rock music albums such as David Bowie’s Low and Pink Floyd’s The Wall in particular, and focused on texture and space, avoiding usage of guitars and synthesizers.


01 – Mr. Self Destruct
02 – Piggy
03 – Heresy
04 – March Of The Pigs
05 – Closer
06 – Ruiner
07 – The Becoming
08 – I Do Not Want This
09 – Big Man With A Gun
10 – A Warm Place
11 – Eraser
12 – Reptile
13 – The Downward Spiral
14 – Hurt