Nine Inch Nails – Broken (1992) {2017 Definitive Edition}
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:37 minutes | 706 MB | Genre: Industrial, Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source:

Broken is the debut EP and major label debut by the American industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails, released on September 22, 1992 by TVT Records, Nothing Records and Interscope Records. It is the band’s second release following their debut studio album Pretty Hate Machine (1989), and consists entirely of new material. Produced by frontman Trent Reznor and Flood, it replaces the synthpop style of Pretty Hate Machine with a considerably heavier sound that would act as a precursor for Nine Inch Nails’ acclaimed second studio album The Downward Spiral (1994).

The music videos that accompanied 5 of the 8 tracks from the EP were widely censored from television airplay due to their disturbing content. Nevertheless, “Wish” won the Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance at the 35th Grammy Awards, and the Woodstock ’94 performance of “Happiness in Slavery” won the same award at the 38th Grammy Awards. Contributing to the band’s growing mainstream success, Broken debuted to generally positive reactions, and peaked at number 7 on the US Billboard 200 chart. A companion remix EP titled Fixed was released in late 1992.


01. Pinion
02. Wish
03. Last
04. Help Me I Am in Hell
05. Happiness in Slavery
06. Gave Up
07. Physical
08. Suck