Neil Young - Young Shakespeare (2021) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Neil_Young-Young_Shakespeare-CD-FLAC-2021-401
Artist: Neil Young
Album: Young Shakespeare
Genre: Rock
Year: 2021
Tracks: 12
Duration: 00:50:25
Size: 253.74 MB

Just two months after the release of his seminal album After The Gold Rush, Neil Young played a solo show at The Shakespeare Theater, Stratford, CT on January 22 1971. The show was filmed and recorded, and the concert shown on German TV later in 1971. In 2020, while Neil and his team were reviewing his Archive for future projects, Neil re-visited the 16mm film and audio recording of this show that had been preserved in the Archive for almost 50 years. Piecing together the tapes and footage, Neil realized that he had the full concert — the film of which is the earliest live footage of Neil performing that is known to exist. Neil has written on NYA that this show is”superior to our beloved “Massey Hall”. A more calm performance, without the celebratory atmosphere of Massey Hall, captured live on 16mm. “Young Shakespeare” is a very special event. To my fans, I say this is the best ever.” As an insight into Neil’s prolific song writing at the time, the concert features two songs from the recently released After The Gold Rush but four songs from the classic Harvest album that was still over a year away from being released. The wonderful set list also includes acoustic renditions of favorites such as “Ohio”, “Cowgirl In the Sand”, “Helpless”, “Down By The River” and “Sugar Mountain”. The ancient analog tapes have been lovingly restored — resulting in (as Neil says on NYA) “one of the most pure sounding acoustic performances we have in the Archive”. This beautiful concert is being released on LP and CD, plus a deluxe boxed edition that includes both LP and CD and, for the first time ever, a DVD of the concert. Young Shakespeare is being released almost exactly 50 years after the original performance.


  1. Neil Young – Tell Me Why – 2:37 (716 kbps , 13.4 MB)
  2. Neil Young – Old Man – 4:09 (707 kbps , 20.96 MB)
  3. Neil Young – The Needle And The Damage Done – 3:48 (668 kbps , 18.11 MB)
  4. Neil Young – Ohio – 3:02 (724 kbps , 15.74 MB)
  5. Neil Young – Dance Dance Dance – 2:26 (748 kbps , 13.04 MB)
  6. Neil Young – Cowgirl In The Sand – 4:21 (725 kbps , 22.58 MB)
  7. Neil Young – A Man Needs A Maid / Heart Of Gold (Medley) – 6:56 (681 kbps , 33.73 MB)
  8. Neil Young – Journey Through The Past – 3:34 (689 kbps , 17.59 MB)
  9. Neil Young – Don’t Let It Bring You Down – 2:57 (767 kbps , 16.13 MB)
  10. Neil Young – Helpless – 3:50 (691 kbps , 18.94 MB)
  11. Neil Young – Down By The River – 4:12 (732 kbps , 21.96 MB)
  12. Neil Young – Sugar Mountain – 8:40 (670 kbps , 41.56 MB)

Download Links :