Artist: Neil Cowley Trio
Title: Touch and Flee
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2014
Duration: 00:35:48
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Label: Naim Records

Touch and Flee is the new recording from Neil Cowley Trio, and marks a defining moment in the evolution of the band. It is their most daring album to date, spotlighting the ever- increasing brilliance of Cowley as a composer.

With long time band mates, Evan Jenkins on drums and Rex Horan on bass, they jump headlong into new territory to present what they describe as “our concert hall record” for an altogether deeper listening journey.

Undoubtedly, Cowley’s confidence and maturity as a composer comes from his experiences of past years. Where Cowley’s previous album saw him composing and arranging for trio and a twenty four piece string ensemble, his position last year as Musician in Residence for UK’s City of Culture saw him take a crash course in choral harmony as he composed and arranged for a choir.

Touch and Flee is the result of three gifted musicians who think as one, growing together, driving forward. A collection of tunes best savoured in a darkened room, at full volume. They demand attention, but as always, deliver to the listener the most blissful of rides.


  1. Kneel Down – 5:55
  2. Winterlude – 1:58
  3. Sparkling – 4:55
  4. Gang of One – 3:12
  5. Couch Slouch – 4:03
  6. Bryce – 3:53
  7. Mission – 2:34
  8. Queen – 6:20
  9. The Art – 3:01