mu - Secret Garden (2021) FLAC Download

Release Name: mu-Ziq_and_Mrs_Jynx-Secret_Garden-CD-FLAC-2021-D2H
Artist: mu
Album: Secret Garden
Genre: Electronic
Year: 2021
Tracks: 12
Duration: 46:32
Format: FLAC, (tracks)
Size: 247 MB

In Spring 2021, Mike Paradinas (µ-Ziq and the owner of Planet Mu) spoke to long time friend and past label signing Hannah Davidson (Mrs Jynx) about the therapeutic power of writing music when times are tough. Both had recently been dealing with the loss of a parent due to cancer, and fresh from writing ‘Scurlage’, Paradinas suggested a collaboration. ‘I’ve always thought Hannah’s melodic sensibilities chime well with my own’, says Paradinas, ‘and I’ve wanted to collaborate with her for a long time, since (her 2010 album) ‘Shark Carousel’ in fact, because she’d written some melodies that I wish I had’. In a matter of weeks the two collaborated online, sending stems back and forth, each encouraging the other and fitting perfectly together. Overall the result is an opus of deeply personal moments of grief, depicted in a feeling of serene, misty tranquility that makes it easy to get lost in.

1. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – Jynxiq (06:06)
2. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – Unheard Melodies (06:29)
3. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – Hi Jynx (04:41)
4. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – Loss (06:03)
5. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – The Ballad Of Darth Vader (03:02)
6. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – Afternoon Sunshine (06:03)
7. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – Cocker Boo (03:01)
8. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – Philip Steak (03:11)
9. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – Hulo (03:09)
10. mu-Ziq & Mrs Jynx – The Secret Garden (04:42)

Download Links :