Modeselektor - Who Else (2019) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Modeselektor-Who_Else-(MTR96CD)-CD-FLAC-2019-HOUND
Artist: Modeselektor
Album: Who Else
Genre: Electronic
Year: 2019
Tracks: 8
Duration: 00:34:11
Size: 206.23 MB

Berlin’s fonkiest blighters return with Flohio, Tommy Cash and OVS in tow on ‘Who Else’, their 4th studio album, following from 2011’s ‘Monkeytown’ and their Modeselektion mix volumes

Again proving that Berlin isn’t just all monochrome clothing and rote techno, Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary chuck hip hop, electronica, house, jungle and dembow rhythms into their rave hotpot on ‘Who Else’, with signature, playful and emosh dance-pop results ripe for the biggest stages.

“This is the new album by Modeselektor. It has been in the works for two years and was made within a month. It’s a record offering essential Modeselektor, a record formed by experience, self confidence and the usual madness. It raises a question and answers it straight away. “Who Else” is yet another counteraction to boredom and formulaic approaches. Hear Modeselektor casually kicking against the pricks. Somebody’s gotta do it. Who else?

Technical knowledge and craftsmanship have improved their creative process, but in the studio they are driven by the same old things. It’s the quest for the beat they haven’t made yet, the eternal hunt for the perfect mix. No bass drum sounds like the other on this record, no snare repeats itself in a different track. Each hi-hat is tailor-made, no synth sound recycled on another occasion. This isn’t one of those predictable techno records, and that’s what makes it such an effort: the endless search for new sounds while always bearing in mind that less is more.

“Who Else” represents the sound of Berlin in all its ambivalence. It is a record freed from outside pressure, only driven by a personal ambition to once more put out a great album.”


  1. Modeselektor – One United Power – 3:25 (835 kbps , 20.35 MB)
  2. Modeselektor – Wealth – 4:07 (839 kbps , 24.74 MB)
  3. Modeselektor – Prugelknabe – 3:28 (858 kbps , 21.25 MB)
  4. Modeselektor – Who – 4:41 (751 kbps , 25.17 MB)
  5. Modeselektor – WMF Love Song – 4:38 (832 kbps , 27.58 MB)
  6. Modeselektor – I Am Your God (Album Version) – 4:19 (922 kbps , 28.46 MB)
  7. Modeselektor – Fentanyl – 4:18 (831 kbps , 25.51 MB)
  8. Modeselektor – Wake Me Up When It’s Over – 5:19 (871 kbps , 33.17 MB)

Download Links :

Free Download