Magdalena Bay - Mercurial World (2021) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Magdalena_Bay-Mercurial_World-(LUM030CD)-CD-FLAC-2021-HOUND
Artist: Magdalena Bay
Album: Mercurial World
Genre: Pop
Year: 2021
Tracks: 14
Duration: 00:45:59
Size: 314.91 MB

Few artists are at once artful and savvy enough to transcend the endless scroll, but over the past 18 months, LA-based indie-pop duo Magdalena Bay have used social platforms to dispatch their music, and what you might call their philosophy, in hypnotic, ephemeral bursts. A long trip through their feeds produces music videos in miniature, irreverent pontifications on the state of the music industry delivered via home video VHS aesthetics, and existential meditations on everything from International Women’s Day to the clone craze of the early aughts to the indefinite lifespan of plants. To Mica Tenenbaum and Matt Lewin, reality can be unmade, manipulated beyond all recognition; their project is as much musical as it is an experiment in pop persona and visual aesthetics.On October 8th, Magdalena Bay will release their debut full-length LP, Mercurial World, via Luminelle. Entirely written, produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by the duo, Mercurial World proposes an abstract theory of time and explores the staggering “what ifs” that make up the human experience. Approaching reality as a construct allows Magdalena Bay to enact their own, one that is committed to nothing but expanding the possible. Even the album’s sequencing hints at the eternal: the first track is titled “The End,” the last is “The Beginning,” forming a perfect loop when you listen to it straight through. “Matt, Matt, wake up!” Tenenbaum whispers on the introductory track. “I was thinking about how there’s no true end to anything/ Everything comes from and goes to the same place: NOWHERE.””Mercurial World has a lot of outsized themes on it, like destiny, death, and doing the impossible,” Tenenbaum explains. “It’s not exactly a concept album, but we love prog-rock, so we love a concept.” Tenenbaum and Lewin met over a decade ago at an after-school music program in their hometown of Miami, where they bonded over a shared love of Genesis and King Crimson, eventually starting a prog-rock band together that lasted until they moved away to college.


  1. Magdalena Bay – The End – 0:31 (891 kbps , 3.34 MB)
  2. Magdalena Bay – Mercurial World – 3:01 (985 kbps , 21.28 MB)
  3. Magdalena Bay – Dawning of the Season – 3:24 (946 kbps , 23.04 MB)
  4. Magdalena Bay – Secrets (Your Fire) – 4:06 (991 kbps , 29.06 MB)
  5. Magdalena Bay – You Lose! – 3:24 (1042 kbps , 25.38 MB)
  6. Magdalena Bay – Something For 2 – 3:36 (988 kbps , 25.49 MB)
  7. Magdalena Bay – Chaeri – 4:17 (915 kbps , 28.05 MB)
  8. Magdalena Bay – Halfway – 1:58 (814 kbps , 11.49 MB)
  9. Magdalena Bay – Hysterical Us – 3:56 (952 kbps , 26.73 MB)
  10. Magdalena Bay – Prophecy – 3:35 (889 kbps , 22.78 MB)
  11. Magdalena Bay – Follow The Leader – 3:04 (954 kbps , 20.97 MB)
  12. Magdalena Bay – Domino – 3:43 (964 kbps , 25.58 MB)
  13. Magdalena Bay – Dreamcatching – 3:27 (987 kbps , 24.41 MB)
  14. Magdalena Bay – The Beginning – 4:01 (950 kbps , 27.33 MB)

Download Links :