Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas – III (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 38:18 minutes | 412 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Smalltown Supersound

Precursors of the Scandinavian nu disco movement led by Todd Terje, the Norwegians Hans-Peter Lindstrøm and Thomas Moen Hermansen a.k.a. Prins Thomas shot to fame in 2005 with the album Lindstrøm & Prins. They developed their psychedelic side, notably with the amazing track Boney M Down, which showed their naive (in the best sense of the word) musical approach. Fifteen years later, the two Nordic electro masters have released their third collaboration: the aptly-named III. We find six hazy tracks, taking us from Martin 5000’s dreamy disco (where you feel like you can hear a band playing in the next room) through to the hypnotic finale of Birdstrike with a muted keyboard. The filter gives the super-contemplative Balearic house album a signature sound. Like an imaginary soundtrack to a sun setting over the North Sea’s Café del Mar. – Smaël Bouaici

1. Grand Finale (06:20)
2. Martin 5000 (06:40)
3. Small Stream (05:47)
4. Oranges (05:09)
5. Harmonia (08:08)
6. Birdstrike (06:14)