Artist: Kyoto Jazz Sextet
Title: Unity
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2017
Duration: 01:08:06
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Label: Universal Music

The second release from Kyoto Jazz Sextet. Their debut album “Mission” is a classic, released on the legendary Blue Note label it features seven songs selected from 1963 to 1966 to reflect of the sound of Blue Note whilst adding a contemporary essence. The album recordings were made ‘organically’- the musical instruments were vintage, mastering and editing used analog methods, and although the band used sampling, looping, mash — up and improvisation it was all done by the musicians themselves without digital input.

Members Yusuke Hirado of quasimode, Ruike Shinpei of DCPRG and Kikuchi Naruyoshi Dub septet, Takeshi Kurihara of Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro, Koizumi “P” Yoshihito of Matsuura Toshio presents HEX and Masanori Amakura, known as the drummer for Jazztronik’s Introduction and as an up-and-coming musician of the Japan Jazz / club scene, are brought together to create progressive jazz, one that blends a classic sound and a club music feeling.


  1. Peaceful Wind – 7:23
  2. Song For Unity (feat. Tomoki Sanders) – 13:02
  3. Mission – 6:46
  4. Ancient Future – 10:22
  5. We Are One (feat. Navasha Daya) – 5:32
  6. Love Light (feat. Navasha Daya) – 6:46
  7. Children Of Peace – 5:33
  8. Rising – 6:27
  9. Extra Freedom – 6:20