Keb' Mo' - Peace... Back By Popular Demand (2004) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Keb_Mo-Peace_Back_By_Popular_Demand-CD-FLAC-2004-FLACME
Artist: Keb’ Mo’
Album: Peace… Back By Popular Demand
Genre: Blues
Year: 2004
Tracks: 10
Duration: 00:39:43
Size: 223.27 MB

Concept record to bring awareness to people of all backgrounds. Created to inspire to reconnect with unity & the essence of our humanity. Featuring songs that were originally recorded by artists like; Buffalo Springfield, The Rascals, Marvin Gaye, Elvis Costello, The Youngbloods, The Rascals, Bob Dylan, Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes, Donny Hathaway & one new song written by Keb’ Mo’. This is the 2x grammy award winner’s 6 release.

The velvety voiced Mo’ shifts away from his usual matters of the heart to matters of the world on this disc of predominantly covers. He has also abandoned his bluesier roots in favor of a slicker, jazz-based pop. The result is a protest album for the double-latte crowd, most of whom can hum along to chestnuts from the Rascals (“People Got to be Free”), John Lennon (“Imagine”), and Bob Dylan (“The Times They Are A-Changin'”). While a jaunty banjo- and fiddle-flecked version of the Nick Lowe-penned “(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding” (popularized by Elvis Costello) uses a questionable rearrangement to convey the song’s message, Mo’ really connects when he raids the soul vaults for tunes by Marvin Gaye, Harold Melvin & the Bluenotes, and Donny Hathaway. It’s a pleasant, subtle, and always professionally performed detour that’s as comfy as a warm cup of hot chocolate on a chilly day. –Hal Horowitz


  1. Keb’ Mo’ – For What It’s Worth – 3:58 (763 kbps , 21.68 MB)
  2. Keb’ Mo’ – Wake Up Everybody – 4:07 (808 kbps , 23.82 MB)
  3. Keb’ Mo’ – People Got To Be Free – 3:46 (859 kbps , 23.13 MB)
  4. Keb’ Mo’ – Talk – 3:39 (784 kbps , 20.46 MB)
  5. Keb’ Mo’ – What’s Happening Brother – 3:25 (846 kbps , 20.7 MB)
  6. Keb’ Mo’ – The Times They Are A-Changin’ – 4:11 (577 kbps , 17.26 MB)
  7. Keb’ Mo’ – Get Together – 4:00 (828 kbps , 23.72 MB)
  8. Keb’ Mo’ – Someday We’ll All Be Free – 4:02 (850 kbps , 24.54 MB)
  9. Keb’ Mo’ – (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding – 3:44 (886 kbps , 23.62 MB)
  10. Keb’ Mo’ – Imagine – 4:55 (693 kbps , 24.34 MB)

Download Links :

Free Download