Katatonia – Dead Air (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:27:54 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Peaceville Records

Dead Air offers fans a full 88-minute set containing 20 tracks from the bands extensive and illustrious repertoire to date, with inclusions spanning two decades of dark progressive greatness, and essentially also debuting three of the City Burials album tracks in a live setting. The tracklisting itself contains a very literal selection of fan favourites overall, having being voted for exclusively by the bands worldwide fanbase, flawlessly flirting between earlier singles such as metallic anthems My Twin & July, to the stirring emotional grandeur of new song, Lacquer. The recording, mixing & engineering work was orchestrated by David Castillo, notable for his extensive body of work with Katatonia to date, and the performance itself was professionally filmed by Blackbox Video.

1. Lethean (Dead Air Session) (06:00)
2. Teargas (Dead Air Session) (03:17)
3. Serein (Dead Air Session) (04:47)
4. Deliberation (Dead Air Session) (03:57)
5. The Winter of Our Passing (Dead Air Session) (03:09)
6. Ghost of the Sun (Dead Air Session) (04:07)
7. The Racing Heart (Dead Air Session) (04:26)
8. Soil’s Song (Dead Air Session) (04:07)
9. Old Heart Falls (Dead Air Session) (04:25)
10. Forsaker (Dead Air Session) (04:10)
11. Tonight’s Music (Dead Air Session) (04:22)
12. In the White (Dead Air Session) (04:57)
13. Leaders (Dead Air Session) (04:17)
14. Lacquer (Dead Air Session) (04:51)
15. Omerta (Dead Air Session) (03:09)
16. My Twin (Dead Air Session) (03:38)
17. Unfurl (Dead Air Session) (04:52)
18. July (Dead Air Session) (04:48)
19. Evidence (Dead Air Session) (05:29)
20. Behind the Blood (Dead Air Session) (05:06)