Hammer King - Poseidon Will Carry Us Home (2018) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Hammer_King-Poseidon_Will_Carry_Us_Home-(CRUZ97)-CD-FLAC-2018-WRE
Artist: Hammer King
Album: Poseidon Will Carry Us Home
Genre: Heavy Metal
Year: 2018
Tracks: 12
Duration: 00:48:07
Size: 350.09 MB

According to legend, Hammer King formed in 1978, only to rather quickly go on hiatus until 2015. While it is unknown exactly what the band was up to during their 37 years away, it is true that Hammer King’s debut album Kingdom of the Hammer King saw the light of day in 2015, with King is Rising following a year after. Both albums quickly established the German four-piece (featuring vocalist/guitarist Titan Fox V., guitarist Gino Wilde, bassist K.K. Basement and drummer Dolph Macallan) as a fresh, powerful force in classic power metal circles. After a fruitful studio session with Powerwolf bassist Charles Greywolf at his own Greywolf Studios, Hammer King has emerged with their pivotal third album, Poseidon Will Carry Us Home. Featuring 11 songs of pure and bombastic true metal, Poseidon Will Carry Us Home finds Hammer King honing in on their obvious strengths and expanding their sonic palette at the same time. The band’s trademark gallop and twin guitar interplay is complemented by the smooth, clean vocal delivery of Fox V., who turns in several spirited chorus choices on Warriors of Angelhill and Where the Hammer Hangs. Traditional cuts like The King Is A Deadly Machine and Battle Of Wars are simply German metal at its fist-pumping best. However, it is the Nautical Trilogy that marks the greatest creative leap for Hammer King. Featuring the opening title track, At the Mercy of Waves and We Sail Cape Horn, the Nautical Trilogy is where Hammer King’s penchant for epic songcraft and heroic melodies takes flight, immersing the listener deep into the perilous sea as the band details the journey of The King. Hammer King’s immense, unyielding faith in The King is rewarded across Poseidon Will Carry Us Home. The formidable challenge of the third album has been met. Come along to the court of The King and bask in the glow of Hammer King’s greatest triumph to date. Long live The King!


  1. Hammer King – Poseidon Will Carry Us Home – 3:22 (1021 kbps , 24.55 MB)
  2. Hammer King – The King Is A Deadly Machine – 4:08 (1007 kbps , 29.78 MB)
  3. Hammer King – Battle Of Wars – 3:55 (1029 kbps , 28.86 MB)
  4. Hammer King – 7 Days And 7 Kings – 4:35 (1057 kbps , 34.67 MB)
  5. Hammer King – Warriors Of Angelhill – 4:01 (993 kbps , 28.57 MB)
  6. Hammer King – Where The Hammer Hangs – 5:06 (1057 kbps , 38.5 MB)
  7. Hammer King – Last Rites – 0:37 (856 kbps , 3.78 MB)
  8. Hammer King – Glorious Night Of Glory – 4:22 (987 kbps , 30.8 MB)
  9. Hammer King – Locust Plague – 2:42 (1020 kbps , 19.74 MB)
  10. Hammer King – At The Mercy Of The Waves – 4:29 (1023 kbps , 32.81 MB)
  11. Hammer King – We Sail Cape Horn – 7:08 (999 kbps , 50.9 MB)
  12. Hammer King – Meatus Majestatis – 3:47 (1001 kbps , 27.12 MB)

Download Links :



Free Download