Frontline - The State of Rock (1995) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Frontline-The_State_Of_Rock-REISSUE-CD-FLAC-1995-mwnd
Artist: Frontline
Album: The State of Rock
Genre: Hard Rock
Year: 1995
Tracks: 11
Duration: 00:43:15
Size: 313.47 MB

Frontline from Nrnberg, Germany are on of the pioneers of the German hard rock scene. Founded in 1989 by Robert Bbel (guitars, keyboards; Evidence One, Phantom V), Stephan Kmmerer (vocals), Thomas Riess (bass) und Stephan Bayerlein (drums), their debut album The State Of Rock finally hit the stores in 1994 a true classic that is still regarded as their finest album by many. This record also meant the breakthrough for the guys in Japan where they reached # 10 in the rock sales charts. Straight after the release, Frontline went on tour in Europe and had the honour to open for various great acts such as Gotthard, CrashTest Dummies, Bonfire, Tyketto and Casanova. In 1995, Frontline released out the full acoustic album Two Faced. However, personal differences within the band followed and ended up in the departure of Stephan Bayerlein and Thomas Riess in 1996. They were replaced by Thomas Hutch Bauer (Bass) und Rami Ali (Drums; Evidence One, Shylock). In the same year, Frontline signed a record deal with a new label, recorded the single Man In Motion and the album Heroes which though officially only saw the light of day in Japan since their European label went out of business. One year later, the band decided to start working on another new album which is well known under it’s working title Heroes II amongst the fans but unfortunately was unreleased. Due to a complicated contractual situation many labels feared to contact Frontline during the following years and the band went back to the underground again until Georg Siegl at AOR Heaven finally showed his interest in the band in the year 2000 and signed them for the first time. Just one month later, the album Right Attitude was released which can be regarded as a sort of compilation of both Heroes albums …and Right Attitude became a huge success for the band again! The recording for their 2002 output Against The World started the same year, and this album finally re-established Frontline on the international hard rock market. Throughout the months after the release of the best of compilation Almost Unreleased (2003) which also featured a couple of rare tracks for the fans, Frontline again went into the studio and started to work on a new album called The Seventh Sign (2004). In the 2006, the last studio album the German group called Circles was released. On April 27th 2018, AOR Heaven now will re-issue the rare and out of print album The State Of Rock with two bonus tracks as a limited edition of 1000 copies. The album was re-mastered by guitarist Robby Bbel.


  1. Frontline – Heaven Knows – 4:02 (1069 kbps , 30.81 MB)
  2. Frontline – The Night Comes Over You – 3:33 (1006 kbps , 25.59 MB)
  3. Frontline – Another Love – 4:10 (980 kbps , 29.2 MB)
  4. Frontline – Heaven Can’t Wait – 3:28 (1042 kbps , 25.8 MB)
  5. Frontline – Endless – 3:44 (1016 kbps , 27.17 MB)
  6. Frontline – Over and Out – 5:15 (970 kbps , 36.4 MB)
  7. Frontline – Dangerous Game – 3:19 (1029 kbps , 24.37 MB)
  8. Frontline – Hold On – 4:02 (1038 kbps , 29.98 MB)
  9. Frontline – I Have to Be Strong – 4:34 (987 kbps , 32.2 MB)
  10. Frontline – Victim of Madness – 3:22 (1026 kbps , 24.74 MB)
  11. Frontline – It’s Not Over – 3:52 (985 kbps , 27.2 MB)

Download Links :