Flogging Molly - Drunken Lullabies (2002) [FLAC] Download

Artist: Flogging Molly
Title: Drunken Lullabies
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 2002
Duration: 00:45:08
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 321.58 MB
Tracks: 12
Source: Flogging_Molly-Drunken_Lullabies-CD-FLAC-2002-RUiL

Flogging Molly boasts a feisty Irish heart and pub rock influences aplenty on Drunken Lullabies, an boisterous collection of hyper-energetic songs rendered in a rush of patriotic frenzy. Lead singer Dave King leads an raucous army of guitars, violins, whistles, and accordions through torrid tales of freedom, political struggle, love found, and love unrequited bolstered by a rhythm section steeped in a pure punk rock aesthetic. Engineered by Steve Albini, this album explodes with the exuberance of a live performance, leaving in the sour notes and call-and-response verses that are equally infectious and endearing. The title track kicks off the set in a breakneck speed that never lets up, decrying the ills of modern society whilst drowning sorrows, hopes, and fears in alcohol and camaraderie. “Death Valley Queen” is a dirge of Dylanesque proportions where King bemoans the rejection he suffers from a not-so-fair maiden with courage and deep sorrow. But misery, no matter how temporary, loves good company. And there’s plenty to be found on Drunken Lullabies. After one listen, you’ll probably wish you were Irish.


  1. Flogging Molly – Drunken Lullabies – 3:51
  2. Flogging Molly – What’s Left Of The Flag – 3:39
  3. Flogging Molly – May The Living Be Dead (In Our Wake) – 3:50
  4. Flogging Molly – If I Ever Leave This World Alive – 3:22
  5. Flogging Molly – The Kilburn High Road – 3:43
  6. Flogging Molly – Rebels Of The Sacred Heart – 5:12
  7. Flogging Molly – Swagger – 2:05
  8. Flogging Molly – Cruel Mistress – 2:58
  9. Flogging Molly – Death Valley Queen – 4:18
  10. Flogging Molly – Another Bag Of Bricks – 3:45
  11. Flogging Molly – The Rare Ould Times – 4:06
  12. Flogging Molly – The Son Never Shines (On Closed Doors) – 4:25

Download Links :