Artist: Fanny Beriaux
Title: Blow Up My World
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2012
Duration: 00:55:33
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/44,1kHz
Label: Outhere

The most outstanding thing about Fanny Briaux is her voice: sweet and sensual in the low notes, precise and powerful in the high notes, and always extremely expressive. With her debut album, Briaux offers 15 original jazzy titles that travel across jazz, pop, and soul with apparent influences of Madeleine Peyroux, Erykah Badu, Fiona Apple, Melody Gardot, and Anita O Day.

“(…) very sensual and jazzy, like a real vamp (…) She chose musicians with class who combine pop and jazz with perfection. Blow Up My World is a jazz record of a kind you would expect from Dani Klein. Briaux is at least as successful in the genre” (GTB — Brussel Deze Week)

As soon as the first notes arise, one is blown away, “Mmmm, doo-i-doo-do-i-a.” The voice, its tone, its pose, its quality and color, the sound quality, the way the guitar blends in. Here is a vocal jazz album which is bound to please. One is not disappointed after listening to the 15 pieces. Blow Up My World is brilliantly put together. And one can’t get enough. An unmistakable sign of quality.” (Jean-Claude Vantroyen, Le Soir)


  1. Albinoni’s Ghost – 3:52
  2. Crowded Bar – 4:17
  3. Blow Up My World – 3:51
  4. Sixty Years Ago – 3:09
  5. Scat Cat – 4:31
  6. Behind Your Smile – 4:18
  7. Chaotic – 2:51
  8. Uluru – 4:07
  9. Magic Radio – 3:42
  10. Cezanne – 3:13
  11. I’ll Rob a Bank – 3:41
  12. Mannequin – 3:26
  13. You Know Too Much – 4:34
  14. In My Bed – 3:30
  15. Unforgettable Thoughts – 2:39