En Vogue - Electric Café (2018) [FLAC] Download

Artist: En Vogue
Title: Electric Café
Genre: R&B
Release Date: 2018
Duration: 00:46:08
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 310.25 MB
Tracks: 11
Source: En_Vogue-Electric_Cafe-(SPV_778002_CD)-CD-FLAC-2018-WRE

En Vogue has never been afraid to break the mold and step ‘outside’ the norm. From “Free Your Mind” to “Whatta Man” they have been trendsetters in music and style! Today, they are redefining the idea of beauty and what it means beyond the traditional sense with their distinctively fusion of music and style. This year, the group will present their most creative music yet with the release of “Electric Caf”. The new music explores a variety of sounds, like electric guitars on Oceans Deep, yet stays true to their signature sound on the harmonious, Dj Vu. In support of the new music, En Vogue will embark on a world tour with shows throughout North America (U.S. and Canada) and Europe (Holland, the U.K., Denmark). The iconic groups’ latest single, Rocket, features their signature infectious harmonies that grab you from the start of this heartfelt track and takes you to a euphoric place where lovers go. The ladies effortlessly serenade about a love that has them higher than they’ve ever been before. The soul-stirring lyrics were written by Ne-Yo and produced by Curtis ‘Sauce’ Wilson whose credits include Brandy, K. Michelle, Musiq, and Celine Dion.

Despite multiple lawsuits and fluctuating lineups during a 14-year between-albums gap — a period during which the original quartet was temporarily intact — En Vogue recorded Electric Caf as the same trio that made Soul Flower. The creative rapport shared by Cindy Herron, Terry Ellis, and Rhona Bennett remains unchanged here on the sixth En Vogue full-length, a whimsical yet surprisingly steady collection of material that continuously switches eras and styles with positive energy beaming all the way through it. The six songs the singers co-wrote with their architects and career-long collaborators, Thomas McElroy and Denzil Foster, are the most adventurous. These include “Electric Caf” itself, a strutting, coolly detached new wave-styled number that rhythmically resembles the Romantics more than the Kraftwerk song of the same title. The galloping “Life” incorporates some dubstep trickery, and “Love the Way” is high-gloss dance-pop only tenuously connected to disco, but they’re both full songs at the core, with the second one highlighted by the women at their Emotions-like harmonizing best. They recall the Hutchinson sisters again on the Kid Monroe-produced soul-funk throwback “Have a Seat,” featuring a compatible if inessential verse from Snoop Dogg. The other big-name collaborators are Ne-Yo, who co-writes the coasting bliss-out “Rocket,” and Raphael Saadiq, who teamed with Taura Stinson to write “I’m Good,” a loosely funky backdrop for primping before a celebratory night out. Going strictly by the unfussy ease with which this enjoyable album seems to have been knocked out, one wouldn’t know that the group’s status was ever in doubt.


  1. En Vogue – Blue Skies – 5:25
  2. En Vogue – Deja Vu – 4:34
  3. En Vogue – Rocket – 3:52
  4. En Vogue – Reach 4 Me – 3:51
  5. En Vogue – Electric Café – 4:34
  6. En Vogue – Life – 4:09
  7. En Vogue – Love The Way – 3:48
  8. En Vogue – Oceans Deep – 3:18
  9. En Vogue – Have A Seat Ft. Snoop Dogg – 3:50
  10. En Vogue – I’m Good – 4:05
  11. En Vogue – So Serious – 4:46

Download Links :