Emma Louise - Lilac Everything (2018) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Emma_Louise-Lilac_Everything-(LRCD0004)-CD-FLAC-2018-HOUND
Artist: Emma Louise
Album: Lilac Everything
Genre: Indie
Year: 2018
Tracks: 10
Duration: 00:36:12
Size: 203.61 MB

Fleeing to Mexico to seek respite from the doldrums of a creative slump, Aussie singer/songwriter Emma Louise discovered a whole new persona. Working with producer Tobias Jesso, Jr., Louise pitched her vocals down into a mechanically induced baritone, coating her already luminous soul-pop emissions in a wash of late-afternoon sun that suggests Dusty Springfield by way of Anohni. Playfully referring to the character as Thomas, Louise avoids the creepiness of the uncanny valley by barrelling straight through it, delivering a lush ten-song set that never deviates from the aforementioned bit of studio trickery. Any initial tinges of artifice are quickly dispensed with, as symbiosis is achieved within the first verse of sumptuous opener “Wish You Well,” one of several midtempo ballads that veer into torch song territory. The Louise/Thomas hybrid, having blurred the sonic signifiers of male and female sexuality, seems especially attuned to the emotional frequencies of kissing cousins, wanderlust, and heartache. That universal sense of longing is conveyed artfully on the lonesome, nostalgia-tinged “Never Making Plans Again,” and on the soulful, autobiographical “Mexico,” the latter of which commences cautiously, and is imbued with the desert hues and smoky vistas of the Southwest before launching into a euphoric stadium-jam worthy of Florence + the Machine. It will be interesting to see whether or not Louise continues down this path on future releases, or returns to her natural soprano. Either way, Lilac Everything is a remarkable achievement that, despite its relatively brief 35-minute runtime, lingers long after the swirling outro of lovelorn closer “When It Comes to You.” It feels both familiar and alien, and it’s in between those two predilections where its resonance resides.


  1. Emma Louise – Wish You Well – 4:13 (844 kbps , 25.42 MB)
  2. Emma Louise – Falling Apart – 3:18 (829 kbps , 19.55 MB)
  3. Emma Louise – Just The Way I Am – 3:35 (686 kbps , 17.6 MB)
  4. Emma Louise – Never Making Plans Again – 3:42 (769 kbps , 20.38 MB)
  5. Emma Louise – Gentleman – 3:41 (959 kbps , 25.28 MB)
  6. Emma Louise – Shadowman – 3:44 (811 kbps , 21.66 MB)
  7. Emma Louise – Solitude – 1:51 (676 kbps , 8.91 MB)
  8. Emma Louise – Mexico – 4:14 (779 kbps , 23.57 MB)
  9. Emma Louise – A Book Left Open In A Wild Field Of Flowers – 3:56 (698 kbps , 19.66 MB)
  10. Emma Louise – When It Comes To You – 4:03 (745 kbps , 21.58 MB)

Download Links :


Free Download