Artist: Elvis Presley
Title: 24 Karat Hits
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1997
Duration: 01:01:08
Quality: High-Fidelity DSF Stereo DSD64/2.82MHz
Label: Universal Records

Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound from the original analog master tapes to vinyl and PCM. The DSD was sourced from the PCM. George listened to all of the different A/D converters he had before he chose which to use, and he felt the George Massenburg GML 20 bit A/D produced the best and most synergistic sound for the project.

Had Elvis Presley done nothing else but record “That’s Alright, Mama,” his place in pop music history would be secure. With his first regional hit, Presley fused rhythm and blues with country, put a handsome white face out front for audiences to see, and in so doing legitimized beat music for white audiences. It is no understatement to call Presley the chief catalyst of the rock-and-roll era. During the 1950s, Presley’s records spent a collective 53 weeks in the number one chart position. Only the Beatles can boast similar sales success.
Presley’s monumental accomplishments continued until his untimely death in 1977. After a stint in the Army, he spent a decade making profitable but forgettable movies. Then in 1968 he reestablished his artistic relevance with a spectacular television special and several great albums. During the last decade of his career, Presley’s live show was the hottest ticket in America. A great singer first and last, Presley was equally adept at raunchy blues, lilting boogie, operatic pop, and country tear-jerkers. ~~ AllMusic Review by AllMusic


01 – Heartbreak Hotel
02 – Love Me
03 – Don’t Be Cruel
04 – Hound Dog
05 – A Big Hunk
06 – All Shook Up
07 – (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
08 – Jailhouse Rock
09 – Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
10 – Love Me Tender
11 – Stuck On You
12 – It’s Now or Never
13 – Are You Lonesome Tonight
14 – Surrender
15 – (Marie’s The Name) His Latest Flame
16 – Little Sister
17 – Can’t Help Falling In Love
18 – Good Luck Charm
19 – She’s Not You
20 – Return To Sender
21 – (You’re The) Devil In Disguise
22 – Crying In The Chapel
23 – In The Ghetto
24 – Suspicious Minds