Artist: Elisabeth Kontomanou
Title: Brewin’ The Blues
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2008
Duration: 00:46:31
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/88,2kHz
Label: Plus Loin Music

Of Greek and African origin, singer Elisabeth Kontomanou has worked with musicians on both the European and American scenes: Leon Parker,Ari Hoenig,Jean-Michel Pilc, Michel Legrand, Mike Stern, Jon Hicks (RIP) and Alain Jean-Marie to name but a few. She first gained recognition at French ‘Concours de La Defense’ and was nominated for a Django d’Or Award in 1999. As well as performing across several continents, Elisabeth has also played at such world-renowned New York jazz venues as the Blue Note, Village Vanguard, Sweet Basil and the Knitting Factory. Surrounded by exceptional French and American artists, Elisabeth Kontomanou offers us a few years of her life in music, signing here one of the most beautiful albums of the decade.


  1. Moanin’ Low – 3:51
  2. Travelin’ Light – 4:20
  3. Crazy He Calls Me – 3:34
  4. Everything I Have Is Yours – 4:09
  5. Somebody’s On My Mind – 3:00
  6. More Than You Know – 5:51
  7. Deep Song – 3:26
  8. Tell Me More And More And Then Some – 3:49
  9. Rosebud – 2:37
  10. No More – 2:39
  11. The Blues Are Brewin’ – 2:06
  12. I Hadn’t Anyone Till You – 3:36
  13. I’m A Fool To Want You – 3:37