Artist: Dirty Beaches
Title: Stateless
Genre: Electronic
Release Date: 2014
Duration: 00:41:07
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/48kHz

Alex Zhang Hungtai, known by his stage name Dirty Beaches, is a Taiwanese-born Canadian musician based in Montreal, Quebec.Dirty Beaches began as a one-man band, sometimes employing sampling, inspired by Zhang’s longtime love of hip hop. In addition to his own years moving between countries and on the road touring, films are one of Zhang’s influences, particularly those by Wong Kar-wai.

All seasons are cyclical, like real life shit. We adapt and venture through each phase with intentions of engagement, embracing mistakes and chances that eventually become the foundation of identities and roles we take on in life. All pain is temporary, as in joy, anger, doubt and all human emotions. Nothing is forever. Just a constant cyclical randomization processed in patterns and algorithms. We can’t predict life, but we can try to brace ourselves for the ever changing tides of time. Some dreams, are worth breaking your limbs for.


  1. Displaced – 7:27
  2. Stateless – 11:21
  3. Pacific Ocean – 7:27
  4. Time Washes Away Everything – 14:55