D12 - Devil's Night (2001) FLAC Download

Release Name: D12-Devils_Night-CD-FLAC-2001-JLM
Artist: D12
Album: Devil’s Night
Genre: Rap
Year: 2001
Tracks: 19
Duration: 01:15:19
Format: FLAC, (tracks)
Size: 469 MB

D12, the Dirty Dozen, in fact only have six members, each having an alter ego. The six are all Detroit MCs, friends and workmates of long standing, who promised each other years ago that, should one of them make it big, he would return to help out his old buddies. Luckily for Proof, Bizarre, Kon Artis, Swift and Koniva, the word of the sixth member proved to be bond. Marshall Mathers a.k.a. Eminem did strike it big, and has returned. Anyone expecting just a couple of guest appearances from the busy megastar, though, will be surprised. Eminem is all over Devil’s Night. He has a heavy writing input, performs throughout and produces eight tracks (four others being produced by Dr Dre), with the results being as crude, contentious, hilarious, stylish and silly as you could want. Taking the visceral comedy of Ice-T’s The Iceberg, the sinister electro mood-music of Wu-Tang Clan, the idiosyncratic vocal deliveries of Digital Underground and adding their own immense lyrical tastelessness, D12 produce a canny mix of many of rap’s finest moments. Highlights include “Shit Can Happen”, with its Danny Elfman-style bass and an increasingly intense narrative that peaks with a shrieked “We are not playin’!”; “American Psycho”, with its sweet piano and super-dramatic vocal; and, of course, there’s the already notorious hidden track “Girls”, on which Eminem rubbishes Fred Durst and openly threatens the life of DJ Lethal. –Dominic Wills

1. D12 – Another Public Service Announcement (00:48)
2. D12 – Shit Can Happen (04:51)
3. D12 – Pistol Pistol (05:22)
4. D12 – Bizarre (Skit) (01:11)
5. D12 – Nasty Mind (04:43)
6. D12 – Ain’t Nuttin’ But Music (05:11)
7. D12 – American Psycho (04:36)
8. D12 – That’s How (Skit) (00:37)
9. D12 – That’s How (04:48)
10. D12 – Purple Pills (05:04)
11. D12 – Fight Music (04:21)
12. D12 – Instigator (04:56)
13. D12 – Pimp Like Me (05:56)
14. D12 – Blow My Buzz (05:09)
15. D12 – Obie Trice (Skit) (01:06)
16. D12 – Devil’s Night (04:19)
17. D12 – Steve Berman (Skit) (00:49)
18. D12 – Revelation (05:48)
19. D12 – Girls (Unlisted Track) (05:34)

Download Links :