Circumstances Trio – Re (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:04 minutes | 922 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © AMP Music & Records

Circumstances Trio debuted in late 2017 with the eponymous release Circumstances, which received rave reviews from domestic and international critics. Among other things it was featured as an “editors’ pick” in Downbeat Magazine.

Three years later, the trio is now out with their second album “Re:”. An album that shows the trio’s development and interaction, and summarises the results of three studio “sessions” in Rainbow Studio, Oslo.

Stylistically, the trio’s music can be described as modern, lyrical jazz with rhythmic and harmonious excesses and strong solo performances. The material is a conglomerate of self-written compositions, interpretations of jazz “standards” and compositions of icons in popular music.


01. Circumstances Trio – Re: Person I Knew
02. Circumstances Trio – Come Down In Time
03. Circumstances Trio – Parasite
04. Circumstances Trio – BRU
05. Circumstances Trio – My Ideal
06. Circumstances Trio – Winter
07. Circumstances Trio – Forced
08. Circumstances Trio – Spring
09. Circumstances Trio – East Of The Sun