Chelsea Grin - Eternal Nightmare (2018) [FLAC] Download

Artist: Chelsea Grin
Title: Eternal Nightmare
Genre: Metal
Release Date: 2018
Duration: 00:36:47
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 276.03 MB
Tracks: 11
Source: Chelsea_Grin-Eternal_Nightmare-CD-FLAC-2018-FORSAKEN

Eternal Nightmare is the fifth studio album by deathcore band Chelsea Grin. It was released on July 13, 2018. It is the first album from the band without either frontman Alex Koehler and guitarist Jacob Harmond. The departure of the two also makes this release the first to not feature any founding members. It is also the first album that Chelsea Grin has recorded as a four-piece band, with ex-Lorna Shore vocalist Tom Barber joining the band on vocal duties. On 27 April 2018, Koehler confirmed this as well as his new solo act, Grudges, and the band released the lead single from the album, named “Dead Rose”. The second single, “Hostage”, was released on 1 June 2018. The third single, “See You Soon” was released on 14 June 2018.

Arriving in 2016, Self Inflicted saw the SLC deathcore crew deliver another face-melting set of relentless, palm-muted riffage and knotty breakdowns. As sonically reliable as it was, it marked the end of the journey for frontman Alex Koehler and guitarist Jacob Harmond, both of whom left the fold shortly after the album’s release. That makes Eternal Nightmare the band’s first release to not feature any founding members, but turbulence has served as the wind beneath Chelsea Grin’s wings since their inception in 2007, and while they may not have taken this transitional moment to reinvent themselves, they certainly haven’t lost their appetites for destruction. Operating as a lean four-piece with ex-Lorna Shore vocalist Tom Barber behind the mike, Chelsea Grin 2.0 wastes little time getting to the point, offering up a cursory bit of steel door closing and chain rattling ambience before delivering a massive blow to the head with “Dead Rose,” a three-and-a-half-minute tutorial on how to distill discord into decibels. The rest of the 11-track set follows suit, administering an endless barrage of blast beats and atonal riffing that eventually renders the listener’s eardrums into a limp, pulpy mass of dead tissue — while nuance has never been Chelsea Grin’s forte, Eternal Nightmare feels particularly plodding. There are moments of spatial deviation in tracks like “See You Soon” and “Outliers,” and circuitous finger-tapping and deft fretwork fueling “Limbs” and “The Wolf,” but there’s nothing here suggesting that, despite having been drastically retooled, the band has anything new to add to its story.


  1. Chelsea Grin – Dead Rose – 3:32
  2. Chelsea Grin – The Wolf – 2:16
  3. Chelsea Grin – Across The Earth – 3:54
  4. Chelsea Grin – See You Soon – 3:31
  5. Chelsea Grin – 930 AM – 2:35
  6. Chelsea Grin – Limbs – 3:49
  7. Chelsea Grin – Scent Of Evil – 3:55
  8. Chelsea Grin – Hostage – 3:15
  9. Chelsea Grin – Nobody Listened – 3:25
  10. Chelsea Grin – Outliers – 3:36
  11. Chelsea Grin – Eternal Nightmare – 3:04

Download Links :