Bobby Long - Ode To Thinking (2015) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Bobby_Long-Ode_To_Thinking-(746542)-Promo-CD-FLAC-2015-6DM
Artist: Bobby Long
Album: Ode To Thinking
Genre: Rock
Year: 2015
Tracks: 11
Duration: 00:46:27
Size: 264.81 MB

British singer-songwriter Bobby Long has built a dedicated fan base around his hauntingly poetic lyrics and catchy melodies. On his third record, ‘Ode To Thinking’, Long returns to the basics: a guitar, sturdy songs, and his singularly plaintive voice. The album’s 11 original tracks showcase a hard-won maturity that belies Long’s 29 years. A prolific songwriter who has been compared to his own heroes – Elliott Smith, Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan – Long’s vision for ‘Ode To Thinking’ was honed in a live setting, where each song found its place on the album after being perfected on stage. Producer/musician Mark Hallman (Carole King, Ani DiFranco) joined Long at Congress House Studios in Austin, Texas to record the album during two weeks in the fall of 2014. ODE TO THINKING was made possible by a hugely successful PledgeMusic campaign. “It is incredibly gratifying that so many people wanted to help me make the new record,” Long says of the support. “This community has been with me for every step of the journey.” Long first gained international attention in 2008 when he co-wrote a song with musician Marcus Foster that found its way into the first film of the immensely popular Twilight series. The global impact of the film focused attention on him and spurred his move to America. Now writing and touring are a way of life. In addition to supporting major artists including Steve Winwood, Iron & Wine, Rodrigo y Gabriela and Brett Dennen, Long headlines his own shows where his music and irreverent sense of humor have earned him steadfast fans and invitations to play high profile festivals including Bonnaroo, Austin City Limits, the Dave Matthews Band Caravan and will be performing this Summer at Glastonbury 2015.


  1. Bobby Long – Ode To Thinking – 3:17 (778 kbps , 18.29 MB)
  2. Bobby Long – Cold Hearted Lover Of Mine – 4:07 (847 kbps , 24.94 MB)
  3. Bobby Long – I’m Not Going Out Tonight – 4:34 (911 kbps , 29.78 MB)
  4. Bobby Long – Treat Me Like A Stranger – 4:08 (770 kbps , 22.77 MB)
  5. Bobby Long – Kill Someone – 4:31 (779 kbps , 25.2 MB)
  6. Bobby Long – Something Blue, Something Borrowed – 3:32 (737 kbps , 18.65 MB)
  7. Bobby Long – Hideaway – 4:23 (846 kbps , 26.5 MB)
  8. Bobby Long – The Dark Won’t Get Darker – 4:14 (740 kbps , 22.44 MB)
  9. Bobby Long – The Song The Kids Sing – 4:29 (813 kbps , 26.04 MB)
  10. Bobby Long – 1985 – 4:19 (759 kbps , 23.49 MB)
  11. Bobby Long – That Little Place – 4:57 (755 kbps , 26.71 MB)

Download Links :