Bester Quartet – Bajgelman. Get To Tango (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 51:54 minutes | 588 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music Polska Sp. z o.o.

The programme of the album “Bajgelman. Get to Tango” intersperses pieces from the interwar period with music from the Łódź Ghetto. The story of Dawid Bajgelman’s life and work is told in the characteristic style and sound of Bester Quartet, made up of the leader’s (Jarek Bester’s) accordion, Dawid Lubowicz’s violin, Maciej Adamczak’s bass, and Ryszard Pałka’s percussion, and complemented by contributions from such eminent guest musicians as Krzysztof Lenczowski (cello), Michał Bylica (trumpet), and, perhaps most importantly, of leading Polishjazz singers: Grażyna Auguścik, Dorota Miśkiewicz, and Jorgos Skolias.


1. Bester Quartet – Der Weg Cum Glik
2. Bester Quartet – Nit Kajn Rozinkes
3. Bester Quartet – Klejner Wolkn
4. Bester Quartet – Grzech
5. Bester Quartet – Cygajner Lid
6. Bester Quartet – Ich Ganwe In Der Nacht
7. Bester Quartet – Kinder Jorn
8. Bester Quartet – Jidn Szmidn
9. Bester Quartet – Josl-ber
10. Bester Quartet – Mach Cu Di Ejgelech