Artist: Arne Domnerus, Gustaf Sjokvist
Title: Antiphone Blues
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 1974
Duration: 38:02
Quality: High-Fidelity DSF Stereo DSD64/2.82MHz
Label: 2xHD

This rerelease of the 2003 album Antiphone Blues showcases late Swedish jazz saxophonist Arne Domnrus in duets with organist Gustav Sjkvist, recorded in Spanga Church in Sweden. Domnrus was involved in the 1977 audiophile classic Jazz at the Pawnshop and this album has earned a similar reputation over the years for its high-quality audio.


01 – Almighty God
02 – Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen
03 – Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
04 – Antiphone Blues
05 – Jag vet en dejlig rosa
06 – Kinderszenen (Scenes of Childhood), Op. 15 No. 7. Traumerei (Dreaming) (arr. B. Hallberg for saxophone and organ)
07 – Come Sunday (arr. B. Hallberg for saxophone and organ)
08 – Heaven
09 – Entonigt klingar den lilla klockan
10 – Den signade dag
11 – Concerto in C Major, RV 443 II. Largo (arr. for saxophone and organ)