Artist: Ariel Pocock
Title: Living in Twilight
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2017
Duration: 01:02:17
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Label: Justin Time Records

Jazz pianist, vocalist, and composer Ariel Pocock’s enthralling second album Living in Twilight was recorded in Montral with producer Matt Pierson at the helm. Ariel teams up with in demand Montral musicians Jim Doxas (drums) and Adrian Vedady (bass) and special guest, New York based guitarist, Chico Pinheiro. The song selection is original, thoughtful and surprising. Ranging from classic American Songbook fare — Ray Noble’s The Very Thought Of You and Cole Porter’s So In Love to Chick Corea’s 500 Miles and breathtaking interpretations of Adele’s Someone Like You and Sufjan Stevens To Be Alone With You presented here as an instrumental. Other stand outs include the title track by The Weepies, Living in Twilight and the heartbreaking Kate McGarrigle penned Go Leave. Ariel’s chops are also on display with original’s Gonzalo’s Melody — and the reflective So Long.


  1. The Very Thought of You – 5:34
  2. 500 Miles High – 5:20
  3. Living in Twilight – 4:44
  4. So in Love – 4:35
  5. Someone Like You – 4:41
  6. Saudações – 4:30
  7. So Long – 4:39
  8. I Love You – 4:12
  9. To Be Alone With You – 4:35
  10. Gonzalo’s Melody – 4:16
  11. When You Wish Upon a Star – 5:52
  12. Hymn – 4:59
  13. Go Leave – 4:28