Artist: Aretha Franklin
Title: Runnin’ Out Of Fools
Genre: R&B
Release Date: 1964
Duration: 00:38:48
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Label: Columbia/Legacy

Runnin’ Out Of Fools is an earlier album by Aretha Franklin and was originally released in 1964. It was produced by Clyde Otis and the music was arranged and conducted by Belford C. Hendricks.

Runnin’ Out of Fools is the seventh studio album by American singer Aretha Franklin. Runnin Out Of Fools is the birth of Aretha Franklin’s soulful sound — a real change from the jazzier sound of her first two albums for Columbia, and a set that really shows some great sides of her talents! Arrangements are by Belford Hendricks, who creates an uptown-styled sort of sound — one that has fuller strings and a bit of backing vocals, but also a nice little groove at the bottom — territory that’s somewhere between the country soul of the early 60s, and some of the tighter New York soul that was on the rise. Aretha’s vocals are great — heartbreaking one minute, proud and righteous the next — and the album’s proof that she was always a wonderful singer, no matter what the setting. Titles include ‘Mockingbird’, ‘Walk On By’, ‘How Glad I Am’, ‘I Can’t Wait Until I See My Baby’s Face’, ‘Runnin’ Out Of Fools’, and ‘One Room Paradise’.


  1. Mockingbird – 2:37
  2. How Glad I Am – 2:36
  3. Walk on By – 2:51
  4. Every Little Bit Hurts – 2:50
  5. The Shoop Shoop Song (It’s in His Kiss) – 2:25
  6. You’ll Lose a Good Thing – 2:41
  7. I Can’t Wait Until I See My Baby’s Face – 2:47
  8. It’s Just a Matter of Time – 3:00
  9. Runnin’ Out of Fools – 2:36
  10. My Guy – 3:06
  11. Two Sides of Love – 2:31
  12. One Room Paradise – 2:10
  13. A General Market Advertisement from Columbia Records – 0:41
  14. A Special Ad for Christmas – 0:55
  15. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire) – 2:55
  16. Winter Wonderland – 2:12