Arctic Monkeys - Suck It and See (2011) [FLAC] Download

Artist: Arctic Monkeys
Title: Suck It and See
Genre: Indie
Release Date: 2011
Duration: 00:43:50
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 297.28 MB
Tracks: 13
Source: Arctic_Monkeys-Suck_It_And_See-JP_Retail-CD-FLAC-2011-CHS

Suck It and See, Arctic Monkeys fourth album, features 12 songs produced by James Ford at the legendary Sound City Studios in Los Angeles. With Suck It and See the band perfectly mesh their hard and soft sides. The album is lyrically their most verbose since their record-breaking debut Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not. From shimmering opener “She’s Thunderstorms” to the brilliantly buoyant “Black Treacle” through to perfect closer “That’s Where You’re Wrong,” Alex Turner brings an articulate melodic swagger to the proceedings.

Returning home after their Josh Homme-directed voyage into the desert, Arctic Monkeys get back to basics on their fourth album, Suck It and See. The journey is figurative: Suck It was recorded not in Sheffield, but in Los Angeles, with their longtime producer James Ford, who conjures a sound not unlike the one he captured on the band’s 2007 sophomore set Your Favourite Worst Nightmare. Homme may be gone but he’s not forgotten, not when the group regularly trades in fuzztones and heavy-booted stomps, accentuating their choruses with single-note guitar runs lifted from the Pixies. Ultimately, all these thick tones provide color on a set of songs trimmed of fatty excess and reliant on sturdy melodicism, arriving via the guitar hooks and sung melodies. Naturally, in a setting without frills, Alex Turner’s lyrics are also pushed to the forefront, more so than they were on Humbug, and he shows no signs of slack, still displaying an uncanny ear for conversational rhythms and quick-witted puns. If Suck It and See is missing anything, it’s a powerhouse single. “Brick by Brick” contains a crushing riff and “Don’t Sit Down Because I Moved Your Chair” pulses with an insinuating menace, but neither are knockouts, they’re growers that get stronger with repeated spins. And in that sense, they’re quite representative of the album as a whole: Suck It and See may be at the opposite end of the spectrum from Humbug — it’s concentrated and purposeful where its predecessor sprawled — yet it still demands attention from the listener, delivering its rewards according to just how much time you’re willing to devote.


  1. Arctic Monkeys – She’s Thunderstorms – 3:55
  2. Arctic Monkeys – Black Treacle – 3:35
  3. Arctic Monkeys – Brick by Brick – 3:00
  4. Arctic Monkeys – The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala – 3:00
  5. Arctic Monkeys – Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair – 3:04
  6. Arctic Monkeys – Library Pictures – 2:22
  7. Arctic Monkeys – All My Own Stunts – 3:52
  8. Arctic Monkeys – Reckless Serenade – 2:43
  9. Arctic Monkeys – Piledriver Waltz – 3:24
  10. Arctic Monkeys – Love is a Laserquest – 3:11
  11. Arctic Monkeys – Suck It and See – 3:46
  12. Arctic Monkeys – That’s Where You’re Wrong – 4:37
  13. Arctic Monkeys – The Blond-O-Sonic Shimmer Trap – 3:28

Download Links :