Amber Rubarth – Sessions From The 17th Ward (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:44 minutes | 921 MB | Genre: Folk
Folk | Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet  |@ Chesky Records

The Chesky Records Binaural+ recording technique, fit for both speakers and headphones, captures the timeless sound of musicians playing in great acoustic settings. And now, starting with the Binaural+ sessions, Chesky Records has taken that approach to the next level. Singer-Songwriter Amber Rubarth, Cellist Dave Eggar, Violinist Tim Snider and Percussionist Chuck Palmer join forces, and combine their unique musical vocabulary to create Sessions from the 17th Ward. Together, this innovative team fuses classic songwriting and acoustic music to create a sexy, yet sophisticated album.

The catchy, upbeat “Full Moon In Paris” proves Amber Rubarth’s crossover appeal, showing off her talents as a songwriter during the infectious chorus, and in a bridge that brings the song full circle. “Don’t You” merges the four musical talents perfectly, showcasing each artist’s talent in a moment of pure bliss. Sessions from the 17th Ward will make you fall in love with Rubarth’s genuine, unique voice and musical style.

01 – Hold On
02 – Don’t You
03 – Strive
04 – A Kiss to Build a Dream On
05 – Down Home
06 – Novocaine
07 – Darkest Dark, Brightest Bright
08 – Tundra
09 – Good Mystery
10 – Washing Day
11 – Sneak
12 – Full Moon in Paris
13 – Just Like a Woman
14 – Storms Are On the Ocean

Recorded March 2012 at the Hirsch Center in Brooklyn, New York

Amber Rubarth – Vocals, guitar
Dave Eggar – Cello
Chuck Palmer – Percussion
Tim Snider – Violin

David Chesky – Producer
Dave Eggar – Co-Producer
Nicholas Prout – Recorded, edited, mastered
Alex Sterling – Assistant Engineer