Amber Rubarth – Scribbled Folk Symphonies (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 47:55 minutes | 1,52 GB | Genre: Folk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | @ Chesky Records

Backed by a string section that includes world renowned Cellist, Dave Eggar, Amber Rubarth returns for her sophomore Chesky album to follow up her successful, Sessions from the 17th Ward. Scribbled Folk Symphonies features a combination of original tunes and unique takes on classic songs, such as a haunting rendition of R.E.M’s “Losing My Religion”. Whether you’ve followed her journey from the beginning, or simply get pulled in by her unique interpretation of the classic songs on this album, you’ll be pleasantly surprised by what’s inside.

Amber Rubarth has toured extensively throughout the US, Europe and Japan including appearances at Carnegie Hall and the Lincoln Center, opening tours for many legendary artists including Emmylou Harris, Kenny Loggins, Marc Cohn, Richie Havens and Loudon Wainwright III. Grand Prize Winner of NPR’s Mountain Stage New Song Award, Rubarth has garnered attention for her insightful songwriting and unique musicality, attracting praise from The Huffington Post, BBC Radio and NPR. “She has developed a unique gift of knocking down walls with songs so strong they sound like classics from another era”. – Acoustic Guitar Magazine

01 – You Got Through
02 – How To Get By
03 – Ball And Chain
04 – Losing My Religion
05 – Any Time
06 – Grass Top
07 – In The Creases
08 – Along For The Ride
09 – I Didn’t Understand
10 – Letter To My Lonier Self
11 – When Will The Spring
12 – Getting Through
13 – Lay Your Burden Down