Alice Russell – To Dust (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:29 | 497 MB | Genre: Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Differ-ant

Since 2008 and the 70’s vintage “Pot of Gold”, we were without news from the soul singer Alice Russel. Heart wound, low spirits and the end of her label Little Poppet, she is back from the dust with her friend and music director TM JUKE (Alex Cowan) for an electro-soul album. “To Dust” is about disillusion, fatalism and disappointments, in a way the essence of the best soul productions! Hip-hop beats, impressive voice and touching chorus, and the delicious hit “Heartbreaker”, all theses ingredients will make “To Dust” a classic from the 21th Century gospel.

01. A to Z
02. Heartbreaker, Pt. 2
03. For a While
04. Heartbreaker
05. I Loved You (Interlude)
06. Hard and Strong
07. To Dust
08. I Loved You
09. Twin Peaks
10. Heartbreaker (Interlude)
11. Let Go (Breakdown)
12. Drinking Song (Interlude)
13. Citizens
14. Different (Bonus Track)

Alice Russel – vocals
TM Juke (Alex Cowan) – guitar
Dan Swain – bass
Jack Baker – drums
Ben Jones – keyboards
MiKe Simmonds – violin & vocals