Alex Monfort Trio – Introspection (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 39:57 minutes | 496 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © jazz family

Remember these three letters well, because they ring with the youth, modernity, and virtuosity of the next generation of jazz. Composed of pianist Alexandre Monfort, bassist Samuel F’hima, and drummer Tom Peyron, this sensational ensemble is quickly rising to success. In only one year, these three musicians have taken the podium at some of the world’s most prestigious jazz competitions, including the Rezzo Focal de Vienne, Jazz à St. Germain des Près, Jazz à Vannes and were unanimously selected as the first prize winners at the Blue Note Festival, where they were hailed for their performance by the judges and critics alike. This success was swiftly followed by a rousing performance at the eminent Sunset-Sunside jazz club in Paris that brought the audience to their feet. Technically brilliant, stylistically vivacious, and with the flair of young virtuosity, A.M.T. is primed to bring the next generation of jazz to audiences all over the world.

01. Mulgrew’s Mood
02. Body Without Soul
03. Introspection
04. Prelude to Someone
05. Mc Coltrane
06. Early Walk in O.K.B
07. She’s Falling Asleep
08. Nine Blues

Alex Monfort – piano
Samuel F’hima – c.bass
Tony Peyron – drums