Alanis Morissette – Feast On Scraps (2002/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:57 minutes | 846 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Rhino/Warner Bros.

Feast on Scraps is Alanis Morissette’s compilation album released on December 10, 2002. The CD contains B-sides and unreleased studio tracks left off Morissette’s album Under Rug Swept, which was released earlier that year.

Fresh from her “Toward Our Union Mended” 2002 world tour, Alanis Morissette hit the studio to pull together FEAST ON SCRAPS, a double CD/DVD featuring eight unreleased audio tracks from her last studio outing UNDER RUG SWEPT and a full concert from Rotterdam on the DVD. A master of looking inward and emerging with musical manna, Morissette does not disappoint as she dips into feelings of undeserved success (the subtly tumultuous “Fear Of Bliss”), guilt over this dissatisfaction (a gently lilting “Offer”), and a heavy dose of fame-fueled ennui (the Middle Eastern-flavored “Purgatorying”). Other highlights include the harder-edged “Sister Blister,” touching break-up ballad “Simple Together,” and a gorgeous solo acoustic reading of her hit “Hands Clean.” The accompanying DVD further enhances this already stellar package with the aforementioned live show packed with Morissette favorites “Ironic,” “You Oughta Know,” and “Hand In My Pocket” along with behind-the-scenes footage from the UNDER RUG SWEPT sessions, rare home videos, and live footage from other cities on the 2002 tour.

01 – Fear Of Bliss
02 – Bent For You
03 – Sorry To Myself
04 – Sister Blister
05 – Offer
06 – Unprodigal Daughter
07 – Simple Together
08 – Purgatorying
09 – Hands Clean (Acoustic Version)