Agnes Obel – Citizen Of Glass (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:51 minutes | 420 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Artwork: Front cover | © Play It Again Sam

Following the wonderful debut album, Philharmonics (2010), and the grandiose sophomore attempt, Aventine(2013), the latest album from Agnes Obel proves beyond a doubt that the Danish artist based in Berlin certainly isn’t resting on her laurels, determined to further evolve her unique musical style with Citizen of Glass. Obel has revisited a number of previous compositions and created some genuinely novel sounds with what is a clear (and successful) attempt to go deeper into the emotional heart of her music. On tracks like Familiar, for example, her haunting vocals are paired with none other than herself – and who’d have thought the result so beautiful. Bigger, and more nourishment than ever before for our musical hungers. Sound is like matter in this wonderfully orchestrated third album.

01 – Stretch Your Eyes
02 – Familiar
03 – Red Virgin Soil
04 – It’s Happening Again
05 – Stone
06 – Trojan Horses
07 – Citizen Of Glass
08 – Golden Green
09 – Grasshopper
10 – Mary